Voice Recognition

Welcome to the Wall!

Wall of Fame honorees 2024 (6/2024)

Thanks to everyone who helped us celebrate our newest Wall of Famers on Wednesday, June 11, at the MS/HS Auditorium.

Sherburne-Earlville honored the Wall of Fame’s Class of 2024 – Kenneth J. Martin, Gerald E. Parry Sr. and Orrin James Wyman – and recognized Class of 2020 Wall of Famers Roy T. Balma, Martha Conklin and Colonel Richard S. Lindsay III, whose ceremony was postponed because of the COVID-19 health crisis.

SEHS Principal Michael Waters served as emcee of the event, which featured comments from the following family members and friends who accepted Wall of Fame plaques on behalf of the honorees: Paul Martin (Kenneth Martin), Wendy Irwin (Gerald Parry), Shelly Wyman (Orrin Wyman), Diane Carpenter (Roy Balma), Gail Morgan (Martha Conklin), and Mary Lindsay (Richard Lindsay).

Special thanks to Wall of Fame coordinators Marisa Moyer and Becky Tredway; Scott Bugbee and his technology students for creating plaques that will be installed on the SECSD Wall of Fame in the high school; Tammi VanWagner for her calligraphy skills in handwriting each honorees name on certificates of recognition; and Julie Burns for her sound and lighting expertise.

Since 2009, our Wall of Fame has honored 54 Sherburne-Earlville graduates and staff who have made significant contributions to humanity, improved the quality of life, or achieved noteworthy recognition in their careers or educations. Future selections will be announced during even-numbered years as Wall of Fame inductions alternate with Athletic Hall of Fame ceremonies (odd-numbered years).

Visit the S-E Wall of Fame page online at https://www.secsd.org/SherburneWallofFame.aspx to read about all of our inductees and to learn how to nominate candidates for future consideration.
Posted 6/11/2024
Print This Article
© 2024. Sherburne Earlville Central School District. All Rights Reserved.
View text-based website